Islamic Sufism Spirituality

Jinn Comrade (Qareen): How to Get Rid of It?

Posted on: July 9, 2008


Sheikh Faysal Mawlawi, Deputy Chairman of the European council for Fatwa and Research, issues the following fatwa:

“The Arabic word Qareen has two meanings. It may mean a friend or a companion, as stated in the following verse: “A speaker of them saith: Lo! I had a comrade.” (As-Saffat: 51) i.e. (I had an unbelieving friend who was trying to lead me astray during my life).

The other meaning of the word Qareen is the demon permanently assigned to each person during his/her life whose job is to seduce human beings. Allah Almighty says: “His comrade saith: Our Lord! I did not cause him to rebel, but he was (himself) far gone in error.” (Qaf: 27) i.e. the devil assigned to seduce him will say: “My lord! It was not me who seduced him at the beginning, but it was he himself who preferred blindness to guidance. So, I helped him achieve his goal through seduction.”

In order to increase their power in seducing people, demons may also take the shape of humans. One day, the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) was praying besides a column in the mosque. A devil came to him and tried to spoil his prayer but the Prophet took hold of him and wanted to chain him to the column so that people could see him in the following day. However, the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) set the devil free when he remembered the prayer of his brother, Prophet Solomon: “My Lord! Forgive me and bestow on me sovereignty such shall not belong to anyone after me.” (Sad: 35)

In another hadith, the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) tells us that a demon is assigned to every human being: “There is no one among you but a comrade from among the jinn is assigned to him.” They (the Companions present in that occasion) said: “Even you, O Messenger of Allah?” He said: “Even me, but Allah granted me victory over him and he became Muslim (or: and I am safe from him), so he only enjoins me to do that which is good.”

In order to get rid of such demon comrade, one should continuously recite the Qur’an, particularly the verse of Al-Kursi (verse number 255 of Surat Al-Baqarah), and the last two verses of the same Surah. Ibn Mas`ud, may Allah be pleased with him narrated: “ I was with the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) during the night in which he met the jinn at the presence of Gabriel. The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) was reciting the Qur’an while the devil was getting more closer to him. Gabriel said to the Prophet: “Would you like me to tell you some words that, when uttered, will make the devil walk prone (without seeing) on his face and will blow out his flame?… say: “ I seek refuge in the incomparable Glory of Allah that can not be violated by the righteous or the cunning from the evil of what goes into the earth and all that comes out thereof; all that comes down from the sky and all that ascends thereto and from the evil of night visitants except for good ones. You are the Most Merciful!” (when the Prophet uttered these words) the devil began groping his way and his flame got extinguished.”

The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) is also reported to have said: “When the Ghilan (the sorcerers among the devils) appear (in the form of visual objects), then say the call for prayer Adhan ( to protect you against their harm).”

21 Responses to "Jinn Comrade (Qareen): How to Get Rid of It?"

Assalamu Alaikum!
Sorry for the delay in response brother.
With all due respect, whatever you have mentionned in your last reply falls off topic. Medication is fine but if it is not part of the teachings of Rasulullah (pbuh) then we can not invent our own medicine and add ingredients as we wish. That will be a serious sin as known as bid’ah.

What I asked you about was regarding your

“Recite darood 11 times, and then 11 times sura-e-nas and then 11 times darood, and repeat this after every namaz/prayer.”

^ The above, you said was “issued by Sheikh Faysal Mawlawi, Deputy Chairman of the European council for Fatwa and Research”

But that does not specify the dalil behind his fatwa. We can not just accept any fatwa anyone or any ‘mufti’, ‘sheikh’ gives without any proof from the Quran or Hadiths from our Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

Whoever gives a fatwa must provide dalil (proofs) as to why s/he believes reciting “darood 11 times, and then 11 times sura-e-nas and then 11 times darood, and repeat this after every namaz/prayer.” will solve the jinn issue. Why 11 times?

And you by posting this without showing the dalil behind this will only get people to follow something that may or may not be sahih. If the latter is true, then it will deviate a person and lead to bid’ah. And may Allah save us from that and help us to stay on the pure path without deviating.

Bid’ah is like fake currency that tries to drive out the good currency. By design it has the appearance of a virtuous religious act. But it lies outside the Shariah.

If you have the proof, then please provide it so we can all benefit from this and get rid off jinns from those unfortunate enough to be in the situation BUT if you don’t have the proof then please brother, for your and our ummah’s sake, do not promote this type of information.

Assalamu Alaikum

Fatawa is only issued when the solution is not found in Quran and Sunnah. The one who issued fatwa must be qualified. Now the question is if you think the Mufti is not qulifying to issue a fatwa then you need to conact him directly. I have said many times here that I am not Spiritual hearler, i am one of the victim. All i am sharing my information as well as collect information and keep it on one place so other can also benefit.

Waslam!

Brother Awaz, you’re bidah mad. Really, THINK about what you’re saying. HOW in the blue world would it be haraam for a person to pray surah Nas for ridding oneself of magic when that is actually the surah that was revealed to the Prophet SAW to rid himself of magic?

Perhaps you take objection that it wasn’t mentioned specifically that he has to recite it 11 times after each prayer? That’s just silly cos nobody is saying it’s MANDATORY and nobody is saying that he HAS to pray it at that time. So it’s NOT INVENTING a matter into the deen like you’re assuming.

If somebody is going to pray to remove magic from him, then wouldn’t it be wise to do it after each prayer? That way at least 5 times he’s reading something that the prophet said to read to remove magic/jinn.

Maybe you take offence at the number 11? Maybe it’s 11 cos that has WORKED for people in the past at removing magic? Huh? Same for durood being 11.

Heck, he’d be getting REWARDED for praying something that he wouldn’t usually pray.

Don’t just be all bidah bidah bidah based upon your narrow understandings. THINK about stuff.

Sorry, I know I’m being harsh, but really this is so foolish.

Assalamo alaikum.what is hamzad? How can captúre this

jinns are very harmful they can cause epilepsy , mental illnesses such as schizophrenia and many more

Asslamualaykum, Sir I m in big trouble, the jin is now in my sister since last two year, i contacted with an alim and he gave us a naqsh which is place at almost every where in my house, if u want to know then i can send it to you, now the jin is disturbing from outside, and still coming,

how can i get ridd off from it? please give me some Qurani Ayat. I recite Surah baqarah in morning and in night, When ever he appears i start reciting Suraha Shams, these sorah recomended by Alim Sahab.

Nasir,
You and your have a problem that no one should try to solved via internet. Such problems can not be properly devined and diagnosed eccepet that you and your sister receive the assistance of someone who is versed and effective in such problems. I do not know what religious philosophy(s) you direct you life by so I would not refer you to someone. I will say that you should stay away from anyone who limits their thinking to the authority any religious book.
There is someone who can help you. Continue your Prayers and your search.
May Allah’s Blessings of Perfect Health,Peace and Prosperity be upon you both.

i dont want my qareen to tell my past to anyone.. what should i do??plz help me

will my qareen tell each and eveything to everryone??cant allah stop him?? wat percentage of people can talk to my qareen??

no qareen dont tell each and everything to everyone. That’s depend on there mood what amount of thing they can tell to magician, and than Qareen and ALLAH knows that how much truth is there and lie.

But why u r worrying about ur Qareeen?

I have comited great sins in my past,though i repent now,but past cannot be changed..i dont want people to know about them..

I want to go to an amil to have my self checked,regarding black magic..should i go? Wil he know my secrets? Reply as soon as posible

what symptoms u hav for black magic? why u want to visit Aamil? I cant recommend any. I dont know who is the right one? About ur problems yes he could be and he could not. Depend on his personality.

Leave a Reply

 

I would like to make clear all the visitors of my blog that I am not Rqaqi, Aamil, or Spiritual Healer. Any Raaqi you contact via my blog, know they do not represent this blog or me.

 

In my knowledge these are few dedicated places where you can get your spiritual healing according to Quran and Sunnah. I can recommend these places as in my knowledge they works according to Quran and Sunnah; but I cannot be made responsible either individually or severally for any untoward incidents.

 

Top Rated

Facebook Twitter More...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 496 other followers

